You can inactivate a customer from your Patron Database, but there is no way to permanently delete a customer. Patron records are tied to orders, so we cannot delete a customer that has any orders associated with the record -- paid, declined, or otherwise.
When you view a customer from your Patron Database, you have the option to mark the customer as "Inactive". When you do searches in your CRM for a subset of patrons, we exclude inactive customers by default.